Denison Men Cruise to 800 Free Relay Victory at NCAA D3 Swimming Championships

Photo Courtesy: Twitter, @scacswimming

NCAA DI editorial coverage is proudly sponsored by Adidas. Visit for more information on our sponsor. For all the latest coverage, check out our event coverage page. 650x90 CLICK HERE FOR LIVE RESULTS

Men’s 800 Free Relay

NCAA Record: 6:29.27 – Lordi, Kimball, Coggin, Schmidt (Johns Hopkins – 2013)
2016 Champion: 6:32.55 – Fleming, Lindell, Stevenson, Brunk (Denison)

The Denison men topped the competition in the men’s 800 free relay with a smooth finish of 6:30.72. The winning relay consisted of Wault Dauksher (1:37.43), Jackson Lindell (1:37.40), Stuart Hohm (1:38.10), and Bradley Stevenson (1:37.79).

Johns Hopkins’ Evan Holder (1:36.79), Andrew Greenhalgh (1:37.54), Davis Knox (1:39.31), and Michael Wohl (1:38.92) finished second overall with a combined time of 6:32,56.

Arthur Conover (1:37.03), Robert Williams (1:37.53), Ambert Sawaya (1:39.46), and Gabriel Bellott-Mcgrath (1:39.63) of Kenyon picked up third overall with a 6:33.64.

Emory took fourth with a time of 6:36.49, followed by TCNJ’s 6:38.84.

MIT (6:39.24), Claremont (6:40.17), and Williams (6:40.19) rounded out the top eight.