Ohio State Fall Invitational: Buckeyes Sweep Home Invite Behind Clark, Fulmer

Photo Courtesy: NCAA Media

The 2022 Ohio State Fall Invitational concluded from Columbus on Saturday.

Ohio State won the men’s meet with 2,555.5 points. Indiana finished second (2,422.5), followed by Notre Dame (1,586.5), Virginia Tech (1,523), Kentucky (1,028.5), Cincinnati (934), Yale (910.5), Lindenwood (632), Miami (221.5), Pitt (213) and Kenyon (39).

Ohio State also won the women’s meet with 2,496 points. Indiana took second with 2,316.5 points, followed by Kentucky (1,984), Virginia Tech (1,236), UCLA (1,000.5), Notre Dame (986), Yale (906), Ohio (478.5), Navy (419.5), Cincinnati (410), Lindenwood (301), Pitt (98) and Miami (32).

More college news


Women’s 1650 Free

Indiana’s Ching Gan won the women’s 1650 freestyle, touching the wall in 16:05.69. Teammate Mariah Denigan was second in 16:08.72. Ohio State’s Maya Geringer was third in 16:14.40.


Men’s 1650 Free

Ohio State’s Charlie Clark won the men’s 1650 free in 14:46.80 to hold off Kentucky’s Levi Sandidge (14:51.24).

Indiana’s Mikey Calvillo was third in 14:53.70.


Women’s 200 Backstroke

Indiana’s Anna Peplowski won the women’s 200 backstroke in 1:52.00 after dropping two seconds from prelims.

Virginia Tech’s Carmen Weiler Sastre took second in 1:52.97, followed by Kentucky’s Caitlin Brooks (1:53.36).


Men’s 200 Backstroke

Indiana’s Brendan Burns dropped nearly three seconds in the men’s 200 backstroke final to touch the wall first in 1:40.66.

Cincinnati’s Hunter Gubeno took second in 1:42.04. Ohio State’s Thomas Watkins took third in 1:42.23.


Women’s 100 Free

Ohio State’s Amy Fulmer won the 100 free, leading a 1-3 Buckeye finish in the event. Fulmer touched the wall in 48.09 and teammate Katherine Zenick was third in 48.45.

Indiana’s Kristina Paegle took second in 48.15.


Men’s 100 Free

Virginia Tech’s Youssef Ramadan dropped nearly a second to win the 100 free. He touched the wall in 42.43.

Ohio State’s Ruslan Gaziev finished second in 42.45, ahead of Notre Dame’s Chris Guiliano (42.50).


Women’s 200 Breaststroke

Indiana’s Noelle Peplowski dropped three seconds from prelims to earn a huge win in the 200 breaststroke. She finished in 2:05.52.

Ohio State’s Josie Panitz took second in 2:08.75 and Kentucky’s Gillian Davey took third in 2:09.12.


Men’s 200 Breaststroke

Indiana sophomore Josh Matheny dropped four seconds to cruise to victory in the men’s 200 breaststroke. Matheny finished in 1:51.68 to best the field by nearly two seconds.

Indiana’s Jassen Yep was second in 1:53.17, followed by Virginia Tech’s Carles Coll Marti (1:53.41).


Women’s 200 Butterfly

Ohio State’s Felicia Pasadyn dropped more than two seconds to earn the top time in the 200 fly. She touched the wall in 1:54.51.

Notre Dame’s Coleen Gillilan was second in 1:55.54, followed by Indiana’s Katie Forrester (1:57.57).


Men’s 200 Butterfly

Indiana’s Tomer Frankel dropped a whopping four seconds from his best time of the season to earn the victory in the 200 butterfly in 1:42.72.

Ohio State’s Chachi Gustafson was second in 1:43.35, follows by Kentucky’s Mason Wilby (1:44.73).


Women’s 400 Free Relay

Indiana’s Anna Peplowski, Ashley Turk, Ella Ristic and Kristian Paegle won the 400 free relay in 3:13.35.

Ohio State’s Katherine Zenick, Nyah Funderburke, Teresa Ivan and Amy Fulmer took second in 3:13.61.

Virginia Tech’s Carmen Weiler Sastre, Emily Claesson, Fanni Gyurinovics and Madelyn Moore took third in 3:14.73.


Men’s 400 Free Relay

Indiana’s Van Mathias, Gavin Wight, Tomer Frankel and Rafael Mitoslaw won the men’s 400 free relay to close the meet in 2:49.51.

Virginia Tech’s Youssef Ramadan, Mario Molla Yanes, Luis Dominguez Calonge and Carles Coll Marti took second in 2:49.77.

Ohio State’s Alex Quach, Daniel Baltes, James Ward and Ruslan Gaziev took third in 2:49.94.