Gulf LSC Hands Out Awards at Annual Banquet

GULF COAST, United States, October 8. ON October 2 the Gulf Coast LSC held its annual awards banquet to honor outstanding persons within the LSC. Coach Derek Howorth of the Cy Fair Swim Club was honored as the Age Group Coach of the Year and Travis Sandifer of Katy Aquatics received the Senior Coach of the Year award. Both were selected for the awards by their fellow head and age group coaches of the Gulf LSC.

Sharon Bourne was honored with the ConocoPhillips Outstanding Service Award. The award is presented annually to a non-athlete volunteer who has distinguished himself/herself in the past years though service to Gulf Swimming.

Kristine Kelly of Houston Cougar Aquatic Sports received the Pauline Phillips Award, which is presented annually to a senior level swimmer in the junior or senior year of high school. This award recognizes those whose continued devotion to the sport of swimming, citizenship, sportsmanship and support of their teammates best exemplify the selfless contributions of Pauline Phillips to the sport of swimming in general and more specifically to Gulf Swimming.

Comments Off on Gulf LSC Hands Out Awards at Annual Banquet

Author: Archive Team


Current Swimming World Issue

Trouble Viewing on Smart Phones, Tablets or iPads? Click Here