Maya Dirado Out Touches Kirsty Coventry For Mesa 100 Back Crown

Photo Courtesy: Peter H. Bick

Arena Pro Swim Series editorial coverage is proudly sponsored by Arena USA. Visit for more information on our sponsor. For all the latest coverage, check out our event coverage page.

Maya Dirado got to the wall first to win the 100 backstroke tonight with a time of 1:00.71. Kirsty Coventry was just a hair behind in 1:00.74. On her second swim of the night, Katinka Hosszu finished third with a 1:00.84.

Kaitlin Harty placed fourth in 1:01.11. Missy Franklin was fifth in 1:01.28. Felicia Lee and Ella Eastin touched in 1:02.10 and 1:02.17. Franklin’s training partner Fernanda Gonzalez rounded out the final in 1:03.80.

Screen Shot 2016-04-15 at 8.42.13 PM