(Video Interview) Michael Phelps Regained His 200 Freestyle Confidence Tonight

Photo Courtesy: Peter H. Bick

Arena Pro Swim Series editorial coverage is proudly sponsored by Arena USA. Visit ArenaUSA.com for more information on our sponsor. For all the latest coverage, check out our event coverage page.

Michael Phelps won the B final in the 200 freestyle tonight. He told the media he was back to swimming the race the way he used to.


Original 200 Freestyle Report:

Conor Dwyer was well ahead of the field with a top time of 1:46.61. That time moves him into a tie for sixth in the world this year. His Trojan teammate Christian Quintero was second in 1:48.10. Ryan Lochte grabbed third in 1:48.85.

Matias Koski (1:48.90), Clark Smith (1:49.01), Jack Conger (1:49.48), Logyuan Gutierrez (1:49.80) and Michael McBroom (1:49.84) also raced in the A final.

Michael Phelps won the B final in 1:48.21.