Richard Quick, Laura Wilkinson on Texas Sports Hall of Fame Ballot

WACO, Texas, June 30. THE Texas Sports Hall of Fame Selection Committee, comprised of media members around the state and chaired by Dave Campbell of Texas Football Magazine fame, has set the final ballot of nominees to be voted on for induction in early 2011 in Waco. Generally six nominees from the primary ballot and two from the veterans' ballot will comprise the Class of 2010.

Official Voting Members of the Texas Sports Hall of Fame (open to the public) will once again be able to help the selection committee determine the newest class. Those who have joined the museum's Official Voting Member Program (OVM) will receive their ballots by the end of this month. The OVM sign-up deadline to be able to vote for the upcoming class is August 1st, 2010. The public can join and receive an official ballot by going to the museum's website, The official announcement of the Class of 2010 will be made in September. Again, the ceremonies to enshrine the Class of 2010 will take place in early 2011 in Waco.

GARY BLAIR – Women's Basketball / Texas A&M
TREVOR BRAZILE – Rodeo / Decatur, TX
C.O. BROCATO – NFL Scout Houston Oilers & Tennessee Titans
CECIL COOPER – Baseball / Brenham native
JACOB GREEN – Football / Texas A&M
JUSTIN LEONARD – Golf – Dallas native
DONNA LOPIANO – Former Women's Athletic Director / University of Texas
BOBBY MOEGLE – HS Baseball / Lubbock Monterey
G.A. MOORE JR. – High School Football Coach / Pilot Point & Celina
KEITH MORELAND – Baseball / University of Texas
EDDY PEACH – High School Football Coach / Arlington Lamar
DREW PEARSON – Football – Dallas Cowboys
RICHARD QUICK (dec.) – Swimming / SMU
JOHN RANDLE – Football / Texas A&I
LOVIE SMITH – Football Coach / Chicago Bears
STUART SMITH – Mountain Climbing
JIM SUNDBERG – Baseball / Texas Rangers
EMMITT THOMAS – Football / Angleton native
LAURA WILKINSON – Diving / Houston native

MARTY AKINS – Football / University of Texas
LUCIOUS "LUKE" JACKSON / Basketball / Pan American College
CHARLEY JOHNSON – Football / Big Spring native
CHARLIE KRUEGER – Football / Texas A&M
OLLIE MATSON – Football / Trinity native
DAVE MARR (dec.) – Golf / Houston
CLINT MURCHISON (dec.) – Administration / Dallas Cowboys
RED MURFF (dec.) – Baseball
DAVE PARKS – Football / Texas Tech
TOBIN ROTE (dec.) – Football / San Antonio native
DON TRULL – Football / Baylor
WILLIE WELLS (dec.) – Baseball, Negro Leagues / Austin native

The above article is a press release submitted to Swimming World Magazine. It has been posted in its entirety without editing. Swimming World offers all outlets the chance to reach our audience by contacting us at However, Swimming World reserves the right to choose what material is posted.

Comments Off on Richard Quick, Laura Wilkinson on Texas Sports Hall of Fame Ballot

Author: Archive Team


Current Swimming World Issue

Trouble Viewing on Smart Phones, Tablets or iPads? Click Here