Park Tae Hwan Cruises to 1500 Free Victory at 2017 arena Pro Series Atlanta

Photo Courtesy: Caroline Kosciusko

Editorial content for the 2017 Arena Pro Swim Series Atlanta is sponsored by Arena. Visit for more information on our sponsor. For full Swimming World coverage, check out our event coverage page. CLICK HERE FOR LIVE RESULTS

Men’s 1500 Free

Park Tae Hwan posted a dynamic win in the men’s 1500 free, finishing more than ten seconds ahead of the competition. He stopped the clock at a time of 15:06.38, earning him the gold and a spot in the top 20 world rankings for 2017.

Felix Auboeck grabbed second overall with a time of 15:16.63, while Marcelo Acosta was third with a 15:!6.95.

Zane Grothe turned in a fourth place finish of 15:22.05, followed by Henning Muehlleitner and his time of 15:33.47.

Robert Finke (15:34.42), Poul Zellmann (15:34.56), and PJ Ransford (15:44.35) rounded out the top eight.

Screen Shot 2017-05-07 at 5.55.41 PM