NCAA Men’s Division I Championships: Florida’s Shaune Fraser Races to 200 Free Victory – ON-DEMAND VIDEO AVAILABLE

Swimming World's NCAA Division I Landing Page

COLLEGE STATION, Texas, March 27. FLORIDA's Shaune Fraser clocked the second-fastest 200-yard free of all time en route to an NCAA title in the event.

Fraser dropped a strong time of 1:31.70 to finish behind only Simon Burnett's NCAA and U.S. Open record of 1:31.20 set back in 2006.

The win is the third in event history for the Gators as Mike Heath won in 1984 and Adam Sioui took home the crown in 2002. For some perspective on the progressions, Heath won in 1:35.21, while Sioui took the title in 1:34.67.

Texas' Dave Walters placed second in 1:32.59, off his American record of 1:31.83 set last year. Teammate Ricky Berens wound up third in 1:32.74. Both times are among the top 15 all time performances.

With Michael Klueh (1:34.25) and Peter Jameson (1:34.52) placing seventh and eighth, Texas pushed its leading total to 281. Auburn held onto second with 219 points, while Stanford continued to remain in the hunt with 211 points. Florida (186) and Arizona (176) completed the top five.