Michael Phelps Flies To 3rd In The World In 200 IM; Leads NBAC Trio

Photo Courtesy: Peter H. Bick

Arena Pro Swim Series editorial coverage is proudly sponsored by Arena USA. Visit ArenaUSA.com for more information on our sponsor. For all the latest coverage, check out our event coverage page.

Michael Phelps was first to the butterfly wall, further ahead after backstroke, and held on for the win in the 200 IM tonight in Mesa. Phelps touched in 1:57.90, the third fastest time in the world this year.

Training partners Chase Kalisz and David Nolan finished second and third in 1:59.05 and 2:00.89. Kalisz’s time is the eleventh fastest in the world this year.

Max Williamson finished fourth in 2:02.61. Andrew Seliskar touched fifth in 2:02.86.

Gunnar Bentz (2:03.01), Marko Blazevski (2:05.16), and Sean Grieshop (2:07.23) completed the A final.

Screen Shot 2016-04-16 at 8.34.08 PM

Share and Tweet This Story


Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial