Emory, Denison Top CSCAA NCAA Division III Swimming and Diving Rankings

PHOENIX, Arizona, November 27. THE College Swimming Coaches Association of America (CSCAA) Division 3 Swimming and Diving Team Rankings are voted on by six CSCAA member coaches. The rankings will be released three times during 2012-13 season.

The CSCAA D3 Poll Committee will produce in-season rankings of the 20 best performing NCAA Division 3 Swimming and Diving teams in rank order at the time of each poll. The poll is not designed to predict the results of the NCAA Championship, but rather which teams would win head-to-head against other teams in the country.

NCAA Division 3 Swimming and Diving Rankings as of November 26, 2012

DIII Women's Teams
1 Emory University
2 Denison University
3 Kenyon College
4 Johns Hopkins University
5 M.I.T
6 University of Chicago
7 Williams College
8 Carnegie Mellon University
9 Washington University (MO)
10 Amherst College
11 The College of New Jersey
12 St. Olaf College
13 Wheaton College (IL)
14 Connecticut College
14 Stevens Institute of Technology
16 Keene State University
17 Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
18 Trinity University (TX)
19 Calvin College
19 University of Wisconsin La Crosse

Also receiving votes: Rhode Island College, Washington and Lee University, Grove City College, University of Rochester, Sewanne: The University of the South, Carthage College, Gustavus Adolphus College, Middlebury College

DIII Men's Teams
1 Denison University
2 Johns Hopkins University
3 Kenyon College
4 Emory University
5 M.I.T.
6 University of Chicago
7 Stevens Institute of Technology
8 Carnegie Mellon University
8 Amherst College
10 The College of New Jersey
11 Claremont- Mudd- Scripps
12 Williams College
13 Case Western Reserve
14 University of Redlands
14 Washington and Lee University
14 DePauw University
17 Connecticut College
18 University of Rochester
19 Hartwick College
20 St. Olaf College

Also receiving votes: Tufts University, University of Wisconsin Stevens Point, Keene State University, Westminster College (PA), Washington University (MO), Wheaton College (IL)

CSCAA Division 3 Team Ranking Committee:
Steve Barnes, Wabash College; Abby Brethauer, University of Mary Washington; Beth DeLaRosby, Carthage College; Erin Detwiler, Allegheny University; Chris Myhre, University of Puget Sound; Peter Solomon, Wesleyan University

CSCAA Board of Directors Division III Representatives:
Anne Goodman James, Colorado College; Charlie Griffiths, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

The above article is a press release submitted to Swimming World Magazine. It has been posted in its entirety without editing. Swimming World offers all outlets the chance to reach our audience by contacting us at Newsmaster@swimmingworldmagazine.com. However, Swimming World reserves the right to choose what material is posted.