Chesapeake Elite Pro Am: Chloe Sutton Wins Second Gold

SwimmingWorld.TV On-Demand Footage of Finals, Interviews

OKLAHOMA CITY, Oklahoma, December 18. IT has been a successful first two days for Mission Viejo's Chloe Sutton as she claimed her second win in short course yard swimming at the Chesapeake Elite Pro Am held in Oklahoma City, Okla.

Sutton cashed her second first-place check with a win in the women's 200 free. The distance star clocked a 1:46.53 to demonstrate her growing range within freestyle. Ohio State's Sam Cheverton placed second in 1:47.88, while FAST's Julia Anderson took third in 1:48.27. Daytona Beach's Rexford Tullius topped the men's 200 free in 1:38.39 for the win. Dallas Mustangs' Connor Nolan took second in 1:40.13, while Mission Viejo's Jan Daniec placed third in 1:40.21.

Lobo's Crystal Forbes snatched the women's 100 breast title in 1:03.55, holding off a hard charging Catherine Eitel of Ohio State. Eitel settled for second in 1:03.74. Wichita's Nicole Daniels completed a close contest for first with a third-place 1:03.88. Longhorn's Matt Lowe won the men's 100 breast in 53.44, while Schroeder's Adam Mania touched second in 54.42. Minnetonka's David Plummer earned third in 55.47.

Cheverton turned her second-place 200 free into women's 100 fly gold with a swift 55.46. Teammate Shannon Draves took second in 55.62, while Chelsea Ye represented the host club well with a 55.85 for third. Mania also had a second to first in the men's 100 fly with a winning effort of 47.01. Stingrays' Bryan Lundquist wound up second in 47.37, while Atlanta's Sabir Muhammad keeps drinking the Fountain of Youth with a third-place finish of 47.40 at the age of 33.

Nadadores' Claire Singley captured the women's 400 IM crown in 4:22.65, while Ohio State's Jill Lockhart finished second in 4:24.85. Emily Creran, also of OSU, and Allison Arnold of the Dallas Mustangs completed the podium with matching 4:25.64s. Robert Margalis cruised in the men's 400 IM with a top time of 3:44.89. Daniec took second in 3:59.04, while Nolan grabbed third in 4:00.60.

Ohio State's Cheverton, Anita Beck, Megan Detro and Lisa Narum won the women's 400 free relay with a time of 3:26.22. Schroeder's Mitchell Friedemann, Carl Newenhouse, Graham Charlton and Casey Murphy followed with a win in the men's 400 free relay with a 3:08.11.

Notify of

Welcome to our community. We invite you to join our discussion. Our community guidelines are simple: be respectful and constructive, keep on topic, and support your fellow commenters. Commenting signifies that you agree to our Terms of Use

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x