Wisconsin’s Beata Nelson, Cal’s Teri McKeever Wins CSCAA Awards

Photo Courtesy: Peter H. Bick

Wisconsin junior Beata Nelson won the CSCAA Swimmer of the Meet Award at the 2019 NCAA Division I Women’s Swimming and Diving Championships. Nelson broke two NCAA Records in the 100 back and 200 back, and also won the 200 IM, taking down record holder Ella Eastin in the process.


Photo Courtesy: Peter H. Bick

Cal head coach Teri McKeever won the CSCAA Coach of the Year Award for the Golden Bears’ second place finish and three relay titles. The Golden Bears gave Stanford everything they could handle for four days as the Cardinal ended up victorious in the end.


Photo Courtesy: Peter H. Bick

UCLA’s Maria Polyakova won the CSCAA Diver of the Year Award for her 3m diving gold medal and 1m runner-up. Polyakova did not dive platform but it was enough to secure her the award. She scored 37 total points in diving events.

Polyakova’s coach Tom Stebbins won the CSCAA Diving Coach of the Year for his efforts in coaching Polyakova and fellow senior Eloise Belanger. The Bruins scored 75 total points in diving events this weekend, good for 17th overall. Belanger placed fifth in the 1m, fourth in the 1m and ninth in the platform.

diver-and-coach-of the meet-

Photo Courtesy: Peter H. Bick

Notify of

Welcome to our community. We invite you to join our discussion. Our community guidelines are simple: be respectful and constructive, keep on topic, and support your fellow commenters. Commenting signifies that you agree to our Terms of Use

Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Nancy Harms
5 years ago

Beata Nelson you deserve this!!

Kari Roth Humphrey
5 years ago


Would love your thoughts, please comment.x