Who Will Be Swimming World’s 2016-17 High School National Champions?

high School National Team Champions

Every year Swimming World highlights the top Male and Female High School National Team Champions in the September issue. In anticipation of the release of the September issue we at Swimming World would like to take a look back at previous winners.

Subscribe now to receive the Swimming World Magazine High School National Team Champions issue! Click here to receive a 1-year subscription for $39.95. Use code “realnews” to receive 25% off during checkout.

2016 Female Winner – Carmel High School

The Carmel High School girls’ swimming and diving team won their 30th straight Indiana state championship last season on their way to becoming Swimming World Magazine’s girls’ national high school champions for the fifth time in the last six years.

Carmel H.S.-

Photo Courtesy: Peter H. Bick

2016 Male Winner – La Salle College High School

After finishing runner-up in 2015 in Swimming World’s boys’ national high school championships, La Salle College High School of Wyndmoor, Pa. came back and won its first-ever national team title.


Photo Courtesy: La Salle University High School

YearBoys HSBoys PrepGirls HSGirls Prep
2020Not awarded due to COVID-19 pandemic.Not awarded due to COVID-19 pandemic.Not awarded due to COVID-19 pandemic.Not awarded due to COVID-19 pandemic.
2019CarmelCincinnati St. XavierCarmelHarpeth Hall School
2018North AlleghenyBaylor SchoolBuchholzHarpeth Hall School
2017CarmelSt. XavierCarmelSanta Margarita Catholic
2016Upper DublinLa SalleCarmelSacred Heart
2015Upper St. ClairThe Bolles SchoolCarmelCrean Lutheran
2014ChestertonThe Bolles SchoolCarmelCrean Lutheran
2013CampolindoThe Bolles SchoolCarmelJSerra Catholic
2012New TrierThe Bolles SchoolHollandThe Baylor School
2011HersheyThe Bolles SchoolCarmelThe Baylor School
2010HersheyThe Bolles SchoolCarmelCarondelet
2009SaratogaThe Baylor SchoolCarmelThe Baylor School
2008YucaipaThe Baylor SchoolAustin WestlakeGermantown Academy
2007New TrierBellarmine PrepAustin WestlakeGermantown Academy
2006Humble KingwoodThe Bolles SchoolAnn Arbor PioneerGermantown Academy
2005Upper ArlingtonBrophy PrepAnn Arbor PioneerGermantown Academy
2004CarmelSt. Xavier, OHLake ForestThe Bolles School
2003Lake ForestSt. Xavier, OHAnn Arbor PioneerUrsuline Academy
2002FirestoneSt. Xavier, OHIrvineUrsuline Academy
2001Evanston TownshipSt. Xavier, OHIrvineUrsuline Academy
2000FirestoneThe Bolles SchoolSt. CharlesThe Bolles School
1999The WoodlandsThe Bolles SchoolSt. CharlesTrinity Prep
1998The WoodlandsThe Bolles SchoolCarmelThe Bolles School
1997Cypress CreekBrother RiceShadow MountainThe Bolles School
1996Cypress CreekThe Peddie SchoolCarmelThe Bolles School
1995Humble KingwoodThe Peddie SchoolCarmelThe Bolles School
1994Humble KingwoodSt. Xavier, OHDavisGermantown Academy
1993Humble KingwoodJesuitDavisPine Crest
1992PlanoSt. Xavier,
AmericusGermantown Academy
1991San MarinoThe Peddie SchoolMcCulloughThe Peddie School
1990ChurchillThe Peddie SchoolNorth PennThe Peddie School
1989ChurchillBellarmine PrepMission ViejoThe Peddie School
1988Hinsdale SouthMercersburgEdinaSt. Andrews
1987Mission ViejoMercersburgSpanish RiverGermantown Academy
1986Mission ViejoGermantown AcademyMission ViejoGermantown Academy
1985Mission ViejoGermantown AcademyMission ViejoThe Bolles School
1984CampolindoMercersburgMission ViejoThe Bolles School
1983Mission ViejoMercersburgMission ViejoMercersburg
1982Mission ViejoMercersburgMission ViejoThe Peddie School
1981Mission ViejoMercersburgMission ViejoN/A
1980Mission ViejoMercersburgMission ViejoN/A
1979Mission ViejoThe Hill SchoolMission ViejoN/A
1978Mission ViejoJesuitMission ViejoN/A
1977Mission ViejoThe Peddie SchoolMission ViejoN/A
1976EpiscopalN/AUpper DublinN/A
1975Santa ClaraN/AN/AN/A
1974Santa ClaraN/AN/AN/A
1973St. Xavier, OHN/AN/AN/A
1972Santa ClaraN/AN/AN/A
1971Santa ClaraN/AN/AN/A