USA Diving Reveals 2019 Tier Three Squad

KNOXVILLE, TN - August 5, 2014: Synchro Sculti/Lenz during the 2014 USA Diving Age Group and Junior National Event at Allan Jones Aquatic Center in Knoxville, TN. Photo By Matthew S. DeMaria
Photo Courtesy: Matthew S. DeMaria

INDIANAPOLIS – The USA Diving High Performance department announced today the 2019 High Performance Tier Three Squad. The squad consists of 43 divers and features two members that represented Team USA at the Summer Youth Olympic Games Buenos Aires 2018. The roster also includes nine members of the 2018 FINA Junior World Championships squad.


Johanna Holloway – Photo Courtesy: SMU Athletics

The High Performance Tier Three Squad is made up of divers who most exhibit the potential, skill and determination to become future U.S. Olympic Team members. A review of the High Performance Squad is conducted periodically, and divers may be removed or added from the squad following such evaluations.

The Tier Three squad is listed alphabetically. Please note that athletes may be college students and compete at their university.

Tier Three:

Chloe Bishop (Jupiter, Fla.)

Manuel Borowski (McLean, Va.)+

Jake Butler (Seal Beach, Calif.)

Clayton Chaplin (Highlands Ranch, Colo.)

Trever Cheung (Midland, Texas)

Jessie Creed (Boca Raton, Fla.)

Rachel Dickerson (Fort Worth, Texas)

Noah Duperre (New Albany, Ohio)

Remi Edvalson (Saratoga, Calif.)

Luca Fassi (Altadena, Calif.)

Jacob Fielding (Los Angeles, Calif./Columbus, Ohio)+

Max Flory (Fairfax, Va.)

Max Fowler (Burke, Va.)

Bennett Greene (Knoxville, Tenn.)

Emily Grund (Keller, Texas/Chapel Hill, N.C.)

Denny Gulia-Janovski (Lauderdale by the Sea, Fla.)

Nick Harris (Chester Springs, Pa.)

Nick Hart (Lafayette, Ind.)

Joshua Hedberg (Noblesville, Ind.)

Quinn Henninger (Denver, Colo.)

Johanna Holloway (Boynton Beach, Fla./Dallas, Texas)+

Markie Hopkins (Mission Viejo, Calif.)

Anna Lemkin (Woodside, Calif.)

Daria Lenz (Altadena, Calif./Stanford, Calif.)

Jack Matthews (Powell, Ohio)*+

Sophie McAfee (San Marino, Calif.)+

Ruth Anne McCranie (Moultrie, Ga.)

Kevin Mendez (Lighthouse Point, Fla.)

Maxwell Miller (The Woodlands, Texas)

Bridget O’Neil (Southlake, Texas)*+

Jordan Rzepka (Solon, Ohio)+

Carolina Sculti (Rye, N.Y./Stanford, Calif.)

Jenna Sonnenberg (Long Beach, Calif.)

Bailee Sturgill (Hilliard, Ohio)

Joshua Thai (Alhambra, Calif.)

Carson Tyler (Moultrie, Ga.)

Samantha Vear (Conroe, Texas)

Ali Watson (Fort Lauderdale, Fla.)

Max Weinrich (Brookeville, Md.)+

Lily Witte (Dexter, Mich.)

Avery Worobel (Boston, Mass.)

Daryn Wright (Plainfield, Ind.)+

Lyle Yost (Shaker Heights, Ohio)+

*Team USA diver for Summer Youth Olympic Games Buenos Aires 2018

+2018 FINA Junior World Championships 

USA Diving serves as the national governing body for the sport of diving under the United States Olympic Committee. With a dedicated staff, USA Diving is committed to providing our members and the diving community a safe environment to compete, coach and support divers and the sport. USA Diving offers more than 200 clubs in the junior program and provides opportunities for elite divers to advance to the senior level to condition, train and compete in national and international competitions while representing Team USA.  For additional information, visit

The above press release was posted by Swimming World in conjunction with USA Diving. For press releases and advertising inquiries please contact