Top 50 Age Group Coaches of the Year for 2022


Top 50 Age Group Coaches of the Year for 2022
Announced by Fitter and Faster and ASCA


The American Swimming Coaches Association (ASCA) and Fitter and Faster are pleased to announce the TOP 50 AGE GROUP COACHES OF THE YEAR FOR 2022.  

The national winner of the Fitter and Faster/ASCA Coach of the Year for 2022 will be revealed on September 8 at the ASCA World Clinic awards banquet at the Las Vegas Westgate Resort and Casino.  The top 10 finalists, to be announced next week, will be honored and presented awards at the event. For more information on banquet and the ASCA World Clinic go to 

The Top 50 coaches were selected based on USA Swimming’s National Rankings data for 12 and under swimmers. Coaches received bonus points for number of #1 rankings, for number of different swimmers ranked, and for number of total rankings.  

Congratulations to the following outstanding coaches (in alphabetical order by first name):

Allison Brol    Nitro Swimming – ST
Adam Madarassy   Eagle Aquatics – FG
Andrew Marsh   Lakeside Aquatic Club – NT
Bill Christensen   Lakeside Aquatic Club – NT
Brian Pajer   Aquazot Swim Club – CA
Bruce Brockschmidt    Jersey Wahoos – MA
Bryan Dedeaux   Mission Viejo Nadadores – CA
Carlene Takaki   West Coast Aquatics – PN
Cashel Mack   West Florida Lightning Aquatic – FL
Chad Zuleger   YMCA of Northwest North Carolina Riptyde – NC
Chas Grimm   Fishers Area Swimming Tigers – IN
Chrissy Gentry   Lakeside Aquatic Club – NT
Cindy Woods    Fox Chapel Killer Whales – AM
Corey McMeeking   Hydro4 Swimming – FL
Daniel Dougher   Metro Area Life Time – NJ
David Tambuwun   Pleasanton Seahawks – PC
Doug Reed   Terrapins Swim Team – PC
Dustin Myers   Dads Club Swim Team – GU
Eric Jacob    Loggerhead Aquatics – FL
Frank DeMaria   Eagle Swimming Association – GU
Gabriela Sofia   Long Island Aquatic Club – MR
Hannah Close   New Wave Swim Team – NC
Jacinta Beckman   Mission Viejo Nadadores – CA
Jack Alderson   Beach Cities Swimming – CA
Jeaneen Dale   Aquastar – GU
Jeff Debettencourt   NASA Wildcat Aquatics – IL
Jim Skirboll   Racer X Aquatics – AM
Jodi Lepp   Brea Aquatics – CA
Joe Finke   Saint Petersburg Aquatics – FL
John Poorman   Dynamo Swim Club,  GA LSC
Kacy Casey   Rockwall Aquatic Center of Excellence – NT
Katie Price   Ad Astra Area Aquatics – MV
Kirsty Stooke    Seahawks Swim club – OZ
Kristopher Sweetman   Queens Aquatic Club – MR
Kyle Goller   Laker Swim – FL
Laura Cowley    Club Wolverine – MI
MC Banks   NOVA of Virginia Aquatics, Inc – VA
Mike Cook   Mason Makos Swim Team – PV
Nathan Wilcox   Irvine Novaquatics – CA
Nick Rice   Bluefish Swim Club – NE
Nick Weiss   McFarland Spartan Sharks – WI
Rod Hansen   Irvine Novaquatics – CA
Ryan Yucka   Bluefish Swim Club – NE
Samantha Andrews    Area Tallahassee Aquatic Club – FL
Scott Oswiecinski   Dublin Community Swim Team – OH
Todd Capen   Academy Bullets Swim Club – IL
Tom Himes   North Baltimore Aquatic Club – MD
Tristyn Daughtry    East Carolina Aquatics – NC
Tyler Kerns   City of Mobile Swim Association – SE
Vince Colwell    Lake Shore Swim Club – LE

Data compiled by Guy Edson for the American Swimming Coaches Association.

Notify of

Welcome to our community. We invite you to join our discussion. Our community guidelines are simple: be respectful and constructive, keep on topic, and support your fellow commenters. Commenting signifies that you agree to our Terms of Use

1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Joanna Tripp
Joanna Tripp
1 year ago

Congrats to all these!
You missed one!!
Coach Kyle Trelka !
Radiant Aquatics & Clearwater HS

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x