Mid-American Conference Announces November 5 Start For Swim & Dive Season; April Championships

Photo Courtesy: Peter H. Bick

The Mid-American Conference announced Monday an operational plan for the swimming & diving and wrestling seasons for the 2020-21 school year that has been deeply disrupted by the COVID-19 pandemic.

The men’s and women’s swimming & diving seasons will begin competition November 5, with the championships to be held in April. The men’s meet will be April 8-10 in Oxford, Ohio, and the women’s meet will be April 15-17 in Ypsilanti, Michigan.

The Mid-American Conference is home to eight women’s teams and five men’s teams, with three of the men’s teams coming from the Missouri Valley Conference. The MVC has notably already announced its women’s championship meet will be held in April, and with the MAC’s announcement to move the season, that allows the men’s teams at Missouri State, Southern Illinois and Evansville to be on the same timeline as the women’s teams.

The swim and dive teams in the Mid-American Conference are:

  • Akron (women only)
  • Ball State
  • Bowling Green (women only)
  • Buffalo (women only)
  • Eastern Michigan (women only)
  • Evansville (men only)
  • Miami
  • Missouri State (men only)
  • Ohio (women only)
  • Southern Illinois (men only)
  • Toledo (women only)
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
2 years ago

How do April champs work with late March NCAA’s?

2 years ago

Delaney Duncan