Hungarian Nationals: Eva Risztov, Bence Biczo and Laszlo Cseh Post World-Ranked Efforts on Days Two and Three

DEBRECEN, Hungary, June 24. BENCE Biczo put up a swift time in the men's 200 butterfly, while Eva Risztov swam a couple of world-ranked times at the Hungarian long course nationals.

Biczo took the men's 200 butterfly title with a time of 1:54.79. It's the second-fastest time in the world in 2011, only behind Japan's Takeshi Matsuda, who reigns with a 1:54.12. Matsuda and Biczo are the only two swimmers to dip under the 1:55 barrier this year. Laszlo Cseh, the reigning Olympic silver medalist in the event, was second in the race with a 1:55.98 to move up to seventh in the world rankings. Placing third in the race was David Verraszto with a 1:58.09.

Risztov won the women's 800 freestyle with an 8:29.23, putting her 12th in the world rankings. She finished well ahead of Boglarka Kapas' runner-up time of 8:35.78. Vivieri Kadas was third with an 8:48.71.

Risztov would also win the 400 freestyle in 4:07.99, putting her in the top 20 in the world rankings. Second place went to Zsuzsanna Jakabos with a 4:10.14, just touching out Boglarka Kapas, who placed third in 4:10.76.

After winning the 800 freestyle on the meet's opening day, Gergo Kis won his second title of the meet in the men's 400 free with a 3:49.98. Laszlo Cseh was a distant second in 3:52.28, and Gregory Gyurta finished third in 3:54.02. Kis also won the 1500 free in 15:15.82, well off his fifth-ranked time of 15:01.43. Second in the race went to Gergely Guyurta with a 15:20.08 and third place was awarded to Patrik Rakos with a 15:4.21.

Krisztian Takacs won the men's 50 freestyle in 22.43, just ahead of Kozma Domink's 22.49. Matthias Keresztes placed third with a 23.71.

Esther Buczek took the women's 200 breast title in 2:34.27, holding off a late charge by Dorothy Biro, who was second in 2:34.78. Fanni Ferenczi placed third with a 2:36.55.

Evelyn Verraszto won the women's 50 fly in 27.37. Eszter Dara was second with a 27.43 and Tompa Orsolya placed third with a 27.98.

Peter Bernek won the men's 200 backstroke with a 1:58.51, while Gabor Balog took second in 1:59.34. David Verraszto placed third with a 2:01.00.

Esther Povazsi won the women's 50 backstroke with a 29.57, with Esther Dara placing a close second in 29.59. Tompa Orsolya was third with a 30.08.

Daniel Guyurta won the men's 50 breaststroke with a 28.50, while Gabor Financsek was second in 28.68. Third place went to Richard Bodor with a time of 28.75.

Results in the men's 100 backstroke, women's 100 breaststroke, women's 100 butterfly and men's 100 freestyle were not immediately posted.