Gunnar Bentz Emerges Victorious From Deep 400 IM Field

Photo Courtesy: Griffin Scott

Editorial content for the 2015 Arena Pro Swim Series Santa Clara is sponsored by Arena. For full Swimming World coverage, check out our coverage page.

Dynamo’s Gunnar Bentz turned on the afterburners down the stretch to capture the men’s 400-meter IM at the Arena Pro Swim Series Santa Clara.

Bentz hit the wall in 4:17.73 for the win, while Stanford’s Max Williamson placed second in 4:18.22.

SwimMAC’s Tyler Clary closed out the top three with a time of 4:20.54.

Wisconsin’s Michael Weiss (4:23.55), Yale’s Kei Hyogo (4:23.76), Stanford’s Curtis Ogren (4:23.96), Alex Lebed (4:24.74), Club Wolverine’s Ian Rainey (4:24.91) and California’s Adam Hinshaw (4:25.42) placed fourth through ninth.

Etobicoke’s Tristan Cote touched out Tucson Ford’s Michael Meyer, 4:24.14 to 4:24.19, for the B final win. BlueFish’s Connor Green was also in the mix with a third-place 4:24.35.


  • Women’s 200 free
  • Men’s 200 free
  • Women’s 100 breast
  • Men’s 100 breast
  • Women’s 50 back
  • Men’s 50 back
  • Women’s 100 fly
  • Men’s 100 fly
  • Women’s 400 IM
  • Men’s 400 IM





Comments Off on Gunnar Bentz Emerges Victorious From Deep 400 IM Field

Author: Jason Marsteller

Jason Marsteller is the general manager of digital properties at Swimming World. He joined Swimming World in June 2006 as the managing editor after previous stints as a media relations professional at Indiana University, the University of Tennessee, Southern Utah University and the Utah Summer Games.

Current Swimming World Issue

Trouble Viewing on Smart Phones, Tablets or iPads? Click Here