FINA Releases 2019 Diving World Series Calendar

Photo Courtesy: Robert Deutsch-USA TODAY Sports

FINA is pleased to reveal the 2019 calendar of the prestigious annual circuit of the FINA/CNSG Diving World Series, a competition exclusively open to the world’s diving elite with numerous World and Olympic champions taking part every year.

Two internationally renowned hosts will integrate the circuit this year; Sagamihara (JPN) as the inaugural leg of the 2019 circuit and London (GBR) which will conclude the competition. London last hosted a leg of the Series in 2015, while it will be Sagamihara’s first ever meet.

The event will kick-off on March 1-3 in Sagamihara and will then move to Beijing (CHN) on March 7-9. The last three meets will be held in Montreal (CAN, April 26-28) and Kazan (RUS, May 10-12) and London (GBR, May 17-19).

The Chinese capital has been hosting a leg of this Series since 2011 without exception while Kazan is on board since 2015, the year the city organised a fantastic FINA World Championships.

There are 10 events on the programme: men’s 3m springboard / men’s 10m platform, men’s synchronised 3m springboard / 10m platform, women’s 3m springboard / women’s 10m platform, women’s synchronised 3m springboard / 10m platform and two mixed events (3m + 10m).

The total prize money available for the 2019 Series is approaching USD 1.5M. Only divers taking part in all five legs are eligible for the overall prize money

The FINA/CNSG Diving World Series provides an additional opportunity for divers to prepare for the 18th FINA World Championships 2019 in Gwangju (KOR) and the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games, giving them worldwide visibility through the  broadcast agreements in place.

You will be able to closely follow LIVE all the results of this meet on the FINA app, and all finals will be live streamed on FINAtv.

Check out the 2018 results and rankings.

2019 Diving World Series calendar

1. Sagamihara (JPN) : March 1-3

2. Beijing (CHN) : March 7-9

3. Montreal (CAN) : April 26-28

4. Kazan (RUS) : May 10-12

5. London (GBR) : May 17-19

The above press release was posted by Swimming World in conjunction with FINA. For press releases and advertising inquiries please contact

Comments Off on FINA Releases 2019 Diving World Series Calendar

Author: Diana Pimer

Diana Pimer was a breaststroke/IMer at Keene State College and is the NEISDA Conference record holder in the 200 IM. She is currently an Age Group Coach at AGUA in New York City and has covered major competitions for Swimming World including the 2016 Rio Olympic Games, 2015 and 2017 FINA World Championships, USA Swimming Nationals and more.

Current Swimming World Issue

Trouble Viewing on Smart Phones, Tablets or iPads? Click Here