FINA Releases 2017 World Cup Schedule, Three-Cluster Format Remains

Photo Courtesy: Maria Dobysheva

FINA and Title sponsor airweave are pleased to reveal the calendar of the 2017 FINA/airweave Swimming World Cup – a prestigious event gathering the world’s best short-course swimmers.

The World Cup, staged in 25m-pools, will kick-off in August 2017, just days after the conclusion of the 17th FINA World Championships in Budapest, with a first stop in Moscow (RUS) on August 2-3.

Moscow has been hosting the World Cup since 2003 without missing a single edition of the event.

The second leg will be held in Berlin (GER) on August 6-7 as the German capital made its come back at the 2016 edition of the World Cup.

The first cluster will conclude in Eindhoven (NED) on August 10-11. This Dutch city had previously organised a meet of the World Cup in 2013 and is coming back in the 2017 circuit.

The second cluster to take place in the Middle East and in Asia will see Doha (QAT) welcoming the swimmers on September 22-23, Dubai (UAE) on September 26-27, and Hong Kong (HKG) from September 30- October 1.

Finally, the competition will move to the third and final cluster with legs in Beijing (CHN) on November 10-11, Tokyo (JPN) on November 14-15 and Singapore (SGP) on November 18-19.

Speedo and Omega remain the Series sponsor and Official Timekeeper respectively.

Press release courtesy of FINA.


  1. G.Kiehl-Battistello

    This is a picture of Chad Le Clos in Moscow, by Maria I believe @Mirabella76

  2. Wilna

    @ChadCougars Awe @chadleclos