China’s Yan Zibei Posts Sub-1:00 100 Breaststroke in Austin

Editorial content for the 2018 TYR Pro Swim Series Austin is sponsored by Visit for more information on our sponsor. For full Swimming World coverage, check out our event coverage page.

China’s Yan Zibei was the only swimmer to dip under the 1:00 barrier by posting a 59.84. The silver was awarded to Andrew Wilson with his 1:00.90 while Athens Bulldog Nic Fink went 1:01.40 for third. Taking fourth and fifth was Joshua Prenot and Carlos Claverie while national junior teamers Michael Andrew and Reece Whitley took sixth and seventh. Rounding out the A final with a 1:02.48 was West Swim Club’s Nic Zito.

Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 8.48.57 PM