Breeja Larson Among Winners at Night 3 of 2017 Speedo Sectionals College Station

Photo Courtesy: Delly Carr

Speedo Sectional Series is proudly sponsored by Speedo. Visit for more information on our sponsor.

Day three of the 2017 Speedo Sectionals in College Station saw a wide variety of athletes taking home wins.

Julia Cook of AGS soared ahead of the competition in finals of the women’s 200 free. Cook stopped the clock at a 1:45.97, finishing more than two seconds ahead of the competition. Zoe Gawronska of TWST grabbed second with a 1:48.21, followed by Texas A&M’s Natasha Gvakharia’s 1:48.32.

Jack LeVant of NTN added another individual win to his name with a 1:36.15 in the men’s 200 free. TXLA’s Grant Reed finished second overall with a 1:37.35, followed by Nitro’s Sean Grieshop and his time of 1:37.41.

New York Athletic Club’s Breeja Larson unleashed a 2:04.71 on the competition in the women’s 200 breast. The 24-year-old was joined on the podium by 17-year-old Grace Zhao (2:10.22) and 18-year-old Rachel Ramey (2:11.18).

Hudson Smith of BBSC and Michael Rudd of KATY held a tight race in the men’s 200 breast, finishing .14 seconds apart. Smith touched first with a 2:00.28, just ahead of Rudd’s 2:00.42.

Texas A&M’s Sarah Gibson posted a 51.62 to take the title in the women’s 100 fly, followed by EPAP’s Miriam Guevara and her time of 53.12. AGS’s Cook added a bronze medal to her collection with a 53.64.

Albert Gwo of PASA claimed the win in the men’s 100 fly with a time of 48.49, followed by LeVant’s time of 48.67. Luis Fabricio Soto Ramirez grabbed the bronze with a time of 48.99.

Gabrielle Kopenski of TFA added a third title to her name, with a dominating win in the women’s 400 IM. Kopenski stopped the clock at a 4:09.92 to finish more than five seconds ahead of the competition. Teammate Ashlyn Fiorilli picked up second with a 4:15.41, while TXLA’s Regan Barney picked up bronze with a 4:16.30.

MAC’s Alberto Gomez grabbed the 400 IM title on the men’s side, finishing with a time of 3:51.10. PASA’s Alex Liang took second with a 3:52.09, followed by AAAA’s Zachary Yeadon’s 3:52.95.

All results can be found on Meet Mobile – 2017 Speedo Sectionals Championship Series