Arena Grand Prix Santa Clara, Results: Andreina Pinto Backhalves Way to 200 Fly Win

Arena Grand Prix – Santa Clara editorial coverage is proudly sponsored by Arena USA. Visit for more information on our sponsor. For all the latest coverage, check out our event coverage page. Also, take a look at some amazing photography in our Facebook photo gallery.

SANTA CLARA, California, June 22. GATORS’ Andreina Pinto had way more in the tank during the back half of the women’s 200-meter fly at the Arena Grand Prix in Santa Clara, as she took home a big victory.

Pinto posted a 2:10.59 to win by more than a second, and did not turn at the halfway mark in the lead. She nearly posted a personal best as her top time is a 2:10.11 from the World Championships last summer.

NBAC’s Becca Mann chased down second overall in 2:12.24 with Bulldogs’ Lauren Harrington taking third overall in 2:12.68. NOVA’s Emma Nunn wound up fourth with a 2:12.69 as well.

California’s Caitlin Leverenz, who is battling for the top American points in the Grand Prix series, finished fifth in 2:14.02 with Dynamo’s Kylie Stewart claiming sixth in 2:14.83. SSTY’s Hannah Saiz (2:15.58) and NCAC’s Allison Haufler (2:18.59) also competed in the finale, while Bruins’ Noelle Tarazona drew a disqualification.

Celina Li of Pleasanton won the B final tonight in 2:15.76 with Wisconsin’s Dana Grindall touching just behind with a second-place 2:15.83. Mexico’s Diana Luna Sanchez was also in it until the end with a 2:15.93.

CCA’s Mackenzie Vargas (2:16.43), WCAB’s Brittany Usinger (2:16.68), PASA’s Marie-Pierre Delisle (2:19.33), GCAT’s Caty Hulsey (2:19.39), NCAC’s Hannah Runyon-Hass (2:20.12) and DAV’s Paige Maynard (2:20.23) also competed in the B final.