133 Swimmers, 4 Water Polo Players Named to 2017-18 CoSIDA Academic All-District Team

Ella Eastin of Stanford cheering at the 2018 Women'a NCAA Division I Championships - Photo Courtesy: Dan D'Addona

Each year the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA) recognizes the efforts of top student-athletes for their efforts both in the classroom and in their sport.

This year, CoSIDA has named a total of 37 Division I swimmers to their 2017-18 Google Cloud Academic All-District at-large teams. The All-District teams are divided into eight geographic districts and four divisions throughout the United States and Canada. The four divisions are the NCAA Division I, NCAA Division II, NCAA Division III, and College Division (NAIA, Canadian schools, and all other two-year schools).

CoSIDA is expected to announce the All-America nominees in June.

The full list of men’s honorees can be found here, while the women’s at-large honorees can be found here.

Listed among the men’s honorees are 20 NCAA Division I swimmers, 17 NCAA Division II swimmers, 23 NCAA Division III swimmers, and 5 College Division swimmers.

Notable student-athletes for the men’s list include Caeleb Dressel (Florida), Dean Farris (Harvard), Anton Ipsen (NC State), and PJ Ransford (Michigan).

The women’s list of honorees hosts 17 NCAA Division I swimmers, 21 NCAA Division II swimmers, 27 NCAA Division III swimmers, and 3 College Division swimmers.

Katie Ledecky (Stanford), Ella Eastin (Stanford), Asia Seidt (Kentucky), Hannah Moore (NC State), and Amy Bilquist (Cal) are among the top honorees for the women.

In addition to the 133 swimmers who were named, a total of four water polo players were also named to the CoSIDA Academic All-District team. Luca Cupido (Cal) and Blake Parrish (Stanford) represent the men’s team, while Makenzie Fisher (Stanford) and Victoria Rose Meek (California Lutheran University) represent the women’s.

To learn more about the CoSIDA Google Cloud Academic All-District team, click here.