USA Swimming’s Lucinda McRoberts Recognized as a Game Changer by Sports Business Journal

Lucinda McRoberts – Chief Administrative Officer and General Counsel for USA Swimming

Forty women in senior leadership roles across sports business have been selected for recognition next month as part of Sports Business Journal’s (SBJ) ninth annual class of Game Changers.

Lucinda McRoberts – Chief Administrative Officer and General Counsel for USA Swimming – will be among those that will be recognized.

McRoberts joined USA Swimming in 2014 as an advisor to the executive director, senior staff and board of directors on legal matters. In her various roles, McRoberts led the organization’s programs for the National Board of Review and Appeals, Criminal Background Checks, Athlete Partnerships, National Team Selections, Sponsorships and Special Events and Civil Litigation and Risk Management.

A graduate of Yale University and University of Michigan Law School, McRoberts has extensive experience working with USA Swimming while a member of the Sports Litigation team at Bryan Cave.

Her career began with stints in the United States Senate, Missouri House of Representatives, Kroenke Sports Enterprises and the Athletic Departments at Yale University and University of Missouri.

McRoberts will be among 39 other women in sport that with be be featured in the Sept. 16 issue of SBJ and honored on Sept. 17 in New York at the Game Changers: Women in Sports Business conference.  Swimming World would like to congratulate McRoberts on her recognition and achievements for the sport of swimming.

Lucinda McRoberts

Photo Courtesy: SBJ

For more information about the conference and to read about previous Game Changers, visit

Game Changers Class of 2019

Naz Aletaha – Riot Games

Megan Hughes Allison- Genesco Sports Enterprises

Michelle Andres – Baltimore Ravens

Molly Arbogast – POV Sports Marketing

Christine Burke – New York Road Runners

Kim Damron – Paciolan

Kim Davis – National Hockey League

Jill Driban – The Montag Group

Wendy Fallen – Big Ten Conference

Julie Giese – ISM Raceway

Melissa Heiter – CAA Icon

Krista Hiner – ESG Law

Terri Jackson – Women’s National Basketball Players Association

Michele Kajiwara – AEG

Meredith Kinsman – Octagon

Thayer Lavielle – Wasserman

Melanie LeGrande – Major League Baseball

Michelle McGoldrick – The Madison Square Garden Company

Lucinda McRoberts – USA Swimming

Jamie Morningstar – Milwaukee Bucks

Sianneh Mulbah – Minnesota Timberwolves and Lynx

Pamela Murrin – WWE

Laura Neal – PGA Tour

Gloria Nevarez – West Coast Conference

Moira O’Connor – Soldier Field – SMG

Nicolina O’Rorke – NBC Sports Group

Djenaba Parker – New York Red Bulls

Ana Shapiro Queenan – GMR Marketing

Caroline Rebello – Evolution Media Capital

Tracie Rodburg – National Football League

Carla Rosenberg – Lagardère Plus

Tara Gutkowski Schwartz – National Basketball Association

Carrie Skillman – Scout Sports & Entertainment

Maureen Smith – Minnesota United FC

Amy Sprangers – Seattle Seahawks

Neda Tabatabaie – San Jose Sharks

Tina Thornton – ESPN

Alisha Valavanis – Seattle Storm and Force 10 Management

Whitney Wagoner – Warsaw Sports Marketing Center at the University of Oregon

Shelly Cayette Weston – Cleveland Cavaliers

Share and Tweet This Story
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial