Marco Koch Picks Up Another Breaststroke Win in Amiens

Gian Mattia D'Alberto / lapresse 15-06-2014 Roma sport nuoto trofeo Settecolli nella foto: Marco Koch GER Gian Mattia D'Alberto / lapresse 15-06-2014 Rome in the photo: Marco Koch GER
Photo Courtesy: Gian Mattia Dalberto/Lapresse

Shortly after becoming likely the first man to put up a pair of 2:07s in the men’s 200-meter breast within such a small timeframe, Marco Koch clocked another win in the men’s 100-meter breast at the 2016 FFN Golden Tour in Amiens.

Koch turned in a 1:00.66 to win the men’s 100-meter breast.  Felipe Lima placed second in 1:00.90 with Ross Murdoch taking third in 1:01.55.

Katinka Hosszu claimed the women’s 100-meter back in a time of 59.49. Anastasia Fesikov placed second in 1:00.58 with Daryna Zevina earning third in 1:02.40.  Hosszu later doubled up with a 2:12.17 in the women’s 200-meter fly.  Marie Wattell took second in 2:13.57 with Nida-Eliz Ustundag picking up third in 2:15.36.

Charlotte Bonnet topped the women’s 200-meter free in a time of 1:56.73.  That’s less than a second off her eighth-ranked 1:56.16 from a last year.  Coralie Balmy took second in 1:57.85 with Camille Gheorghiu finishing third in 1:59.16. Hosszu topped qualifying in 1:59.89 but scratched the finale.

Gulsen Beste Samanci won the women’s 200-meter breast in 2:31.53.  Adeline Martin took second in 2:32.84 with Carmella Kitching placing third in 2:33.08.  Hosszu wound up fourth in 2:37.89.

Anna Santamans picked up the women’s 50-meter free in 24.95.  Lena Bousquin finished second in 25.38 with Melanie Henique taking third in 25.52.  Hosszu had another podium miss with a fourth-place 25.92.

Florent Manaudou won the men’s 100-meter free in 48.51.  Jeremy Stravius took second in 48.75 with Mehdy Metella placing third in 49.42.

Jordan Coelho won the men’s 100-meter fly in 53.37, while Cameron Brodie took second in 54.46.  Flavien Aubry wound up third in 54.61.

Simon Sjodin hit the wall in 2:00.70 to win the men’s 200-meter IM.  Raphael Stacchiotti finished second in 2:02.20 with David Verraszto earning third in 2:02.51.

Jordan Pothain claimed the men’s 400-meter free title in 3:48.50.  Damien Joly took second in 3:52.20 with Sergii Frolov placing third in 3:52.43.

Ben Stasiulis captured the men’s 200-meter back title in 2:00.58.  Ege Baser earned second in 2:03.67 with David Verraszto taking third in 2:05.93.

2016 FFN Golden Tour Amiens: Day 3 – Results