National Club Swimming Assoc. Elects First Board of Directors

PHOENIX, Ariz., Feb. 19. THE National Club Swimming Association (NCSA) has elected its first Board of Directors, it was announced today.

The following coaches were elected:

Tim Bauer, The Woodland Swim Team
John Carroll, Jersey Wahoos
Duffy Dillon, Fort Lauderdale Swim Team
Riley Eaton, Rockville Montgomery Swim Club
Bob Gillett, Arizona Desert Fox
Tom Milich, Clovis Swim Club
Pete Morgan, Curl Burke Swim Club
Jeff Pease, North Coast Aquatics
Ken Stopkotte, Carmel Swim Club

The NCSA was organized by Bob Gillett in July, 2001. The organization functions as a project platform for its member coaches.

The primary mission of the NCSA is to assist in the development of club swimming in the United States. The NCSA’s major project has been to develop a Junior National Swimming Championship for club swimming. Two such meets were held in 2002 at Long Beach, CA, in the spring and Boca Raton, FL, in the summer.

Presently, the NCSA has just over 140 members. In 2003, the NCSA is holding the Junior National Swimming Championships in Orlando, FL, during the spring, and in The Woodlands, TX, during the summer.

More information about NCSA can be found at:

Comments Off on National Club Swimming Assoc. Elects First Board of Directors

Author: Archive Team


Current Swimming World Issue