Germany announces roster for short course European Championships

GERMANY, November 25. TODAY the German Swim Association DSV has announced the full roster of athletes that will be headed to represent Germany at short course European Championships in Herning, Denmark between December, 12 and 15.

The team consists of 26 swimmers who managed to stay under the qualifying time for Euros at the short course nationals during the past week and five newcomers with the intention for them to gain international experience.

Not part of the team will be Paul Biedermann who said in advance that he is not going to start in Herning and 18 year old Alexandra Wenk who has obligations at school.

Here is a complete list of the German team that head coach Henning Lambertz will take to Denmark.


Dorothea Brandt
Kathrin Demler
Lisa Hoepink
Caroline Ruhnau
Leonie Antonia Beck
Lena Kalla
Theresa Michalak
Daniela Schreiber
Johanna Friedrich
Franziska Hentke
Doris Eichhorn
Vanessa Grimberg
Sarah Koehler
Julia Leidgebel
Jenny Mensing
Sonnele Oeztuerk


Robin Backhaus
Maximilian Oswald
Tim Wallburger
Hendrik Feldwehr
Damien Wierling
Steffen Deibler
Christian Diener
Jacob Heidtmann
Philip Heintz
Marco Koch
Soeren Meissner
Florian Vogel
Kevin Wedel
Nils Wich-Glasen
Felix Wolf

Comments Off on Germany announces roster for short course European Championships

Author: Archive Team


Current Swimming World Issue