CY Fair Swim Club Takes Top Honors At SPEEDO Champions Series

COLLEGE STATION, Texas, March 8. The Cy Fair Swim Club took the top honors at the 2006 SPEEDO Champions Series at Texas A&M University this past weekend. Cy Fair scored 750.5 points to win the team title, followed by Texas A&M University in second place with 576 points and City of Plano Swim Team in third place with 542.5 points.

More than 800 swimmers representing 86 teams from around the United States competed for titles in 34 events. Matt LaBlanc, representing the City of Plano Swim Team, was the high-point winner in the mens division, scoring 97 points. Sienna Plantation Aquatics’ Colleen Gordon was the women’s high-point winner with 161 points.

Camille Adams of the Cy Fair Swim Club was runner up in the women's division and Robert Looney of the City of Shreveport (LA) Swimming Team was runner up in the men's division.

Complete Results can be found here: Speedo Champions Series at Texas A&M

Comments Off

Author: Archive Team

Current Swimming World Issue

Trouble Viewing on Smart Phones, Tablets or iPads? Click Here