Brazilian Championships: Thiago Pereira Sets Meet Record in 200 Breast

FLORIANOPOLIS, Brazil, September 5. THIAGO Pereira provided a record-breaking swim in the 200 breaststroke at the Brazilian Championships, also known as the Jose Finkel Trophy meet. Pereira won the 200 breast in a time of 2:13.93 to break the meet record.

Meanwhile, Rebeca Gusmao overcame passing out after prelims to win the 50 free in 25.60 over Flavia Delaroli's second-place 25.66.

Other winners on the day included Nicholas Santos in the men's 50 free (22.53) and Tatiane Sakemi in the women's 200 breast (2:38.27), while Poliana Okimoto won the women's 800 free (8:53.52) and Luiz Arapiraca took home the men's 1500 free (15:39.05).

Click here to view event results PDF file.

Comments Off

Author: Archive Team

Current Swimming World Issue

Trouble Viewing on Smart Phones, Tablets or iPads? Click Here