Auburn Men Win the 1997 NCAA Championships!

Auburn’s depth was too much as they buried runner-up Stanford to win this year’s NCAA title.

Day 3 recap:
Unfortunately, Neil Walker of Texas broke his hand at the finish of his backstroke leg in the 200 medley relay on Day 2 and was unable to swim on Day 3. Without Walker swimming the 200 backstroke, Lenny Krayzelburg of USC won that event without breaking a sweat.

Comments Off

Author: Archive Team

Current Swimming World Issue

Trouble Viewing on Smart Phones, Tablets or iPads? Click Here