Kacper Majchrzak Downs 200 Free Polish Record

Photo Courtesy: JTC

Kacper Majchrzak took down the Polish record in the men’s 200-meter free at the 2016 Polish Nationals.

Majchrzak clocked a winning time of 1:46.46, lowering the previous record of 1:46.59 set by Pawel Korzeniowski back in 2009.  Majchrzak moved up to 11th in the world with the swim.  Korzeniowski placed second tonight in 1:48.75 with Kacper Klich taking third in 1:48.77.

Katarzyna Wilk turned in a 54.38 as a 100-meter free as the leadoff of the women’s 400-meter free relay.  That swim broke her own Polish mark of 54.95 from 2010.

Radoslaw Kawecki chased down the men’s 100-meter back in a 54.13 with Tomasz Polewka placing second in 54.29 in a close battle.  Jakub Skierka took third in 55.24.

Diana Sokolowska won the women’s 200-meter free with a time of 2:01.46, while Monika Czerniak finished second in 2:02.45.  Wioletta Orczykowska rounded out the top three in 2:02.53.

Dominika Sztandera took a run at her Polish record of 31.34 in the women’s 50-meter breast with a 31.45 for the win.  Paulina Zachoszcz finished second in 31.79 with Alexandra Iwanowska placing third in 31.87.

Maciej Holub won the men’s 50-meter breast with a 27.88, while Marcin Stolarski touched just behind in 27.99.  Dawid Szulich closed out the top three in 28.13.

Alicja Tchorz took home the women’s 100-meter back in 1:01.30, while Ludwika Szynal took second in 1:01.70.  Agata Naskret placed third in 1:02.35.

Paula Zukowska claimed the women’s 400-meter IM title in 4:47.88.  Klaudia Nazieblo placed second in 4:49.78 with Julia Adamczyk taking third in 4:53.06.

Dawid Szwedzki posted a 4:19.76 to win the men’s 400-meter IM.  Jan Switkowski took second in 4:19.87 with Karol Zbutowicz earning third in 4:24.18.

2016 Polish Championships: Day 2 Finals – Results

Notify of

Welcome to our community. We invite you to join our discussion. Our community guidelines are simple: be respectful and constructive, keep on topic, and support your fellow commenters. Commenting signifies that you agree to our Terms of Use

1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Bartłomiej Zadorożny

brawo Kacper Majchrzak

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x