Taylor McKeown Tops 100 Breast Meet Record in 2015 Jose Finkel Trophy

Photo Courtesy: Delly Carr

Taylor McKeown twice lowered the meet record in the women’s 100-meter breast at the 2015 Jose Finkel Trophy.

McKeown clocked a 1:09.34 in prelims to down Julia Sebastian’s 2013 mark of 1:09.44.  McKeown then won finals in 1:08.23.

Jennifer Conceicao placed second in 1:09.09, under the former meet mark, while Sebastian claimed third in 1:09.95.

Felipe Silva lowered the meet record in the men’s 100-meter breast.

He clocked a 1:00.15 in finals to beat Joao Gomes Jr’s mark of 1:00.47 from 2011.

Gomes took second in 1:00.27 with Felipe Lima earning third in 1:00.41 in a close finish.

Joanna Maranhao won the women’s 200-meter fly in 2:13.75.

Manuella Lyrio placed second in 2:14.19 with Giovanna Tomanik taking third in 2:15.95.

Leonardo De Deus raced his way to a 1:56.53 in the men’s 200-meter fly for the win.

Kaio Almeida placed second in 1:57.80 with Lucas Salatta finishing third in 1:58.29.

Miguel Valente won the men’s 800 free in 8:08.68. Luiz Rogerio Arapiraca placed second in 8:09.25 with Lucas Kanieski earning third in 8:09.39.

Pinheiros’ Manuella Lyrio, Joanna Maranhao, Luana Ribeiro and Larissa Oliveira won the women’s 400-meter free relay in 3:42.64.

Their teammates Marcelo Chierighini, Gabriel Silva, Henrique Rodrigues and Bruno Fratus topped the men’s 400-meter free relay in 3:15.57.

2015 Jose Finkel Trophy: Day 4 – Results

Notify of

Welcome to our community. We invite you to join our discussion. Our community guidelines are simple: be respectful and constructive, keep on topic, and support your fellow commenters. Commenting signifies that you agree to our Terms of Use

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x