Tennessee Junior Colin Zeng Wins Platform Event on Final Night of NCAA’s

Photo Courtesy: Peter H. Bick

Editorial content for the 2018 NCAA DI Championship coverage is sponsored by TritonWear. Visit TritonWear.com for more information on our sponsor. For full Swimming World coverage, check event coverage page.

Tennessee’s Colin Zeng narrowly won the platform event by scoring a 466.35 while Texas freshman Jordan Windle posted a score of 460.45, for second. Taking third was Indiana freshman Andrew Capobian with his score of 435.30.

Winning the B final was Purdue’s Brandon Loschia with a score of 444.65 while last night’s 3-meter champion, Purdue’s Steele Johnson took tenth overall with a 417.55.

Event 20  Men Platform Diving
 Championship: C 548.90  03/26/2011Nick McCrory, Duke
         Pool: P 480.20  03/24/2018Jordan Windle, Texas-ST
    Name           Year School            Prelims     Finals NISCA Points
                            === A - Final ===                            
  1 Colin Zeng       JR Tennessee          437.40     466.35         20  
  2 Jordan Windle    FR Texas              480.20     460.45         17  
  3 Andrew Capobian  FR Indiana            422.60     435.30         16  
  4 David Dinsmore   SO Miami              470.50     434.55         15  
  5 Nick Yang        JR Minnesota          387.90     423.55         14  
  6 Tyler Henschel   SR Texas A&M          422.70     403.65         13  
  7 Zach Cooper      FR Miami              384.30     386.85         12  
  8 Dash Enos        SR USC                386.95     373.20         11  
Comments Off on Tennessee Junior Colin Zeng Wins Platform Event on Final Night of NCAA’s

Author: Jason Tillotson

Jason Tillotson is a junior at American University where he is majoring in Foreign Language Communication with a minor in Marketing. He is also a coach for Nation's Capital Swim Club.

Current Swimming World Issue

Trouble Viewing on Smart Phones, Tablets or iPads? Click Here