ASCA and Fitter & Faster Release 2024 Top 50 Age Group Coaches


The American Swimming Coaches Association (ASCA) and Fitter & Faster are pleased to announce the Top 50 Age Group Coaches of the Year for 2024.

The results were compiled using the USA Swimming Power Points of the top ranked 11-14 year-old swimmers for the 2023 Long Course season and 2023-24 Short Course season. Each athlete was limited to a maximum of four swims contributing to their coach’s total.

The national winner of the Fitter & Faster/ASCA Age Group Coach of the Year for 2024 will be revealed on September 5 at the ASCA World Clinic Hall of Fame Induction and Awards Ceremony at the Rosen Centre in Orlando, Florida.  The top 10 finalists, to be announced in two weeks, will be introduced and presented awards at the event. For more information on award ceremony and dinner, as well as the 2024 ASCA World Clinic, go to

Congratulations to the following outstanding coaches (in alphabetical order):


Name Club Name – LSC
 Tara Bolivar Suburban Seahawks Club – MA
 Brooke Brisson Waterloo Swimming – ST
 Bruce Brockschmidt Jersey Wahoos – MA
 Danny Colvin Tide Swimming – VA
 Dave Crocker Rockville Montgomery Swim Club – PV
 Nikita Denisyako Santa Clara Swim Club – PC
  Jake Des Roches Sandpipers Of Nevada – CA
 Andrew Eckhart Sarasota Sharks – FL
 Hakan Eskioglu Badger Swim Club,Inc. – MR
 Justin Fernandez Chicago Wolfpack Aquatic Club – IL
 Carle Fierro Westchester Aquatic Club – MR
 Joe Finke Saint Petersburg Aquatics – FL
 Kristen Foley Southwest Stars Swim Club – FL
 Leah Foreman-Keiser Aquajets Swim Team – MN
 Don Garman La Mirada Armada – CA
 Kyle Goodrich Central Ohio Aquatics – OH
 Nick Graves Lakeside Swim Team – KY
 Tim Hable Blazing Barracudas – LE
 Rod Hansen Irvine Novaquatics – CA
 Hailey Hewitt Asphalt Green Unified Aquatics – MR
 Laurel Hill Scottsdale Aquatic Club – AZ
 Tom Himes North Baltimore Aquatic Club – MD
 Kyle Johnson Carmel Swim Club – IN
 Mike Julian NOVA of Virginia Aquatics, Inc – VA
 Russ Kasl SwimMAC Carolina – NC
 Colin Kennedy Cypress Fairbanks Swim Club – GU
 Ira Klein Sarasota Tsunami Swim Team – FL
 Michael Lennon Long Island Aquatic Club – MR
 Ken Maczuga Phoenix Swim Club – AZ
 Dave Nehls Phoenix Aquatic Club USA LLC – MR
 Luke Nelson NOVA of Virginia Aquatics, Inc – VA
 Rob Norman TAC Titans – NC
 Peter O’Donnell Long Island Aquatic Club – MR
 Brian Pajer Aquazot Swim Club – CA
 Thomas Pearson Crow Canyon Sharks – PC
 Alan Pfau TAC Titans – NC
 Luba Pohilenco Santa Clara Swim Club – PC
 Dale Porter Bolles School Sharks – FL
 Nicholas Rice Bluefish Swim Club – NE
 Peter Robinson Nitro Swimming – ST
 Nolan Rogers DART Swimming – SN
 Chris Schlegel All Star Aquatics – PV
 Katie Schmidt Mason Manta Rays – OH
 Jim Skirboll Racer X Aquatics – AM
 Jason Swaim Cavalier Aquatics/Piedmont Family YMCA – VA
 David Tambuwun Pleasanton Seahawks – PC
 Mark Walleshauser Chattahoochee Gold Swim Club – GA
 Sherwood Watts North Carolina Aquatic Club – NC
 Joshua Wood Club Wolverine – MI
 Connie Wu Stamford Sailfish Aquatic Club – CT

More News

— The above press release was posted by Swimming World in conjunction with ASCA. For press releases and advertising inquiries please contact 

Notify of

Welcome to our community. We invite you to join our discussion. Our community guidelines are simple: be respectful and constructive, keep on topic, and support your fellow commenters. Commenting signifies that you agree to our Terms of Use

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x