Van Pool Elected President of USA Swimming

By Phillip Whitten

DALLAS, September 14. RON Van Pool was elected President of USA Swimming today at the 23rd annual US Aquatic Sports Convention, being held at the DFW Hyatt Regency Hotel in Dallas.

Van Pool succeeds Dale Neuburger, who completed his second two-year term. Neuburger remains in his post as a Vice President of FINA, swimming's international governing body, and assumes the presidency of US Aquatic Sports.

Mike Saltzstein was elected Program Operations Vice President.

Jeff Gudman won election as National Administration Vice President.

Mary-Jo Swalley was elected as Local Administration Vice President.

In accordance with USA Swimming's peculiar tradition, no vote totals were recorded or announced.

Comments Off on Van Pool Elected President of USA Swimming

Author: Archive Team


Current Swimming World Issue