USOC Team Athlete of the Year

The U.S. Olympic Committee has named their 1996 athletes of the year by sport. In swimming, the Female Athlete of the Year is Amy Van Dyken, four-time gold medalist at the Atlanta Olympics. And the Male Athlete of the Year is Jeff Rouse, winner of the 100-meter backstroke and member of the gold-medal winning 4 x 100 medley relay.

Comments Off

Author: Archive Team

Current Swimming World Issue

Trouble Viewing on Smart Phones, Tablets or iPads? Click Here