Swimming Hall of Fame Calls for Nominations for 2005 Paragon Awards

FORT LAUDERDALE, Fla., June 22. THE International Swimming Hall of Fame (ISHOF) announced today it is soliciting nominations for the 2005 Paragon Awards.

Next year's Paragon Awards will be presented in May 2005 at the International Swimming Hall of Fame during the Honoree Induction Awards Ceremonies.

"Aquatics-related organizations as well as individuals are invited to submit the names of candidates in several categories for Paragon Award consideration," said ISHOF Executive Director Bob Duenkel.

The categories are:
* Competitive Swimming
* Aquatic Safety
* Water Polo
* Synchronized Swimming
* Competitive Diving
* Recreational Swimming

The deadline for nominations is November 15, 2004.

Nominations should be submitted to Bob Duenkel at the International Swimming Hall of Fame. Please include a short biography of your nominee(s) and your reasons for nominating him or her to Bob Duenkel

via fax: (954) 525 4031;

e-mail: bduenkel@ishof.org

or mail: ISHOF, One Hall of Fame Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316.

Comments Off

Author: Archive Team

Current Swimming World Issue

Trouble Viewing on Smart Phones, Tablets or iPads? Click Here