Streamlined News

PHOENIX, Arizona, August 24. SEVEN swimmers are on the ballot for voting for the prestigious NCAA Woman of the Year Award.

This year, Arizona’s Annie Chandler and Southern Methodist’s Audra Egenolf are from Division I, Nicole Horn of Henderson State and Kelsey Ward of Drury come from Division II and Laura Barito of Stevens Institute, Hayley Emerick of Trinity and Molly Evans of Carnegie Mellon are the Division III representatives. The final ballot of nine will be chosen soon, with each division getting three athletes each. Arizona has a great history with the NCAA Woman of the Year Award. Whitney Myers, Lacey Nymeyer and Justine Schluntz were all selected for the top honor in the past five years. If Chandler wins, Arizona will have the most swimmers selected for Woman of the Year among any school. Right now, Georgia is tied with Arizona with three swimmers picked for Woman of the Year.

Watch today’s episode of Streamlined News.

Comments Off on Streamlined News

Author: Archive Team


Current Swimming World Issue

Trouble Viewing on Smart Phones, Tablets or iPads? Click Here