Preview: 2000 MPSF Women’s Water Polo Tournament

Cal, the defending Mountain Pacific Sports Federation champions, are the No. 1 seeded team in the tournament. The MPSF Championship, host at San Jose State's Aquatic Center consists of (in order of seeding) No. 1 ranked Cal, No. 4 USC, No. 5 San Jose State, No. 8 Long Beach State and No. 9 UC Santa Barbara in Bracket A. In Bracket B is No. 3 ranked UCLA, No. 2 Stanford, No. 6 San Diego State, No. 7 Hawaii and No. 16 Pacific. On Apr. 7, the Bears face UC Santa Barbara at 7:30 and San Jose State at 11:50 a.m. On Apr. 8, Cal plays Long Beach State at 11:50 a.m. and USC at 4:10 p.m. If the Bears win their matches against UC Santa Barbara, San Jose State, Long Beach State and USC, they will play in the championship at 1 p.m. Apr. 9. Last season, Cal defeated USC, 3-2, in the MPSF title match.

Comments Off on Preview: 2000 MPSF Women’s Water Polo Tournament

Author: Archive Team


Current Swimming World Issue

Trouble Viewing on Smart Phones, Tablets or iPads? Click Here