NCAA Division I Men’s Swimming and Diving Championships: Stanford’s Kristian Ipsen Overtakes Texas’ Drew Livingston for Three-Meter Win

Visit Swimming World's Event Landing Page for complete coverage of the meet. Click Here

FEDERAL WAY, Washington, March 23. NEEDING a huge performance on his final dive, Stanford's Kristian Ipsen did just the with 86.70 points to win the three-meter diving crown at the NCAA Division I Men's Championships. Ipsen amassed 466.05 points for the win, to give Stanford its first ever title in the event's history.

Texas' Drew Livingston nearly added the three-meter title to his one-meter victory with a second-place 454.25. Missouri's David Bonuchi (434.50), Tennessee's Ryan Helms (422.70), Virginia Tech's Logan Shinholser (395.40), Indiana's Zach Nees (376.90), Ohio State's Shane Miszkiel (364.55) and Indiana's Darian Schmidt (352.15) competed in the championship finale.

Arizona's Ben Grado won another consolation final with 433.55 points. Kentucky's Greg Ferrucci took second with 422.20. Texas' Matt Cooper (418.00), Arizona State's Constantin Blaha (411.65), BYU's Brandon Watson (405.65), North Carolina's David MacDonald (405.55), Ohio State's Christian Holstein (397.15) and Texas A&M's Grant Nel (375.80) also dove in the consolation finale earlier in the afternoon.

California topped the team race with 345.5 points after diving. Texas pulled to 303.5 points for second, while Arizona (257), Stanford (245) and Michigan (171) made up the top five.

Editorial coverage of all NCAA Swimming and Diving Championships is brought to you by our sponsor Colorado Time Systems.

Swimming World's NCAA Division I Men's Championships Notes Package Sponsored by NISCA

Comments Off

Author: Archive Team

Current Swimming World Issue

Trouble Viewing on Smart Phones, Tablets or iPads? Click Here