NCAA Announces Woman of the Year Finalists

OVERLAND PARK, Kansas – The NCAA named the finalists for its 1997 Woman of the Year Award, to be presented October 19, 1997 in Kansas City, Mo. The award recognizes female intercollegiate athletes for achievements in athletics, academics and community leadership. The finalists are: Shelly Bartlett, gymnastics, Nebraska; Sara Bloom, rowing, Bucknell; Virginia Bolenbaugh, gymnastics, Seattle Pacific; Lisa Ann Coole, swimming, Georgia; Julie Roe, basketball, Millikin; Ann Sieckert, volleyball, Augustana (S.D.); Natasha Taylor, basketball, West Texas A&M; Stacey Williams, soccer, track and basketball, Wilmington; Meredith Williard, gymnastics, Alabama; Wendy Wolff, softball, Wisconsin-Parkside. The women were chosen from among the 51 state-level winners (including D.C.).

Comments Off on NCAA Announces Woman of the Year Finalists

Author: Archive Team


Current Swimming World Issue