Milwaukee’s Emily McClellan Punches Ticket to NCAAs; Michigan Scores Two Relay A Cuts

IOWA CITY, Iowa, December 1. WHILE the Michigan Wolverines continued to rack up the team points, Wisconsin-Milwaukee's Emily McClellan turned in one of the top individual performances of the evening.

Michigan's Miguel Ortiz, Richard Funk, Sean Fletcher and Zack Turk won the men's 200 medley relay with a 1:25.55, besting the NCAA A cut time of 1:26.38. Wisconsin-Milwaukee's Emily McClellan also punched her ticket to NCAAs with a 59.44 to win the women's 100 breast. Michigan's Julia Andracki (1:01.16) and Angie Chokran (1:01.43) finished second and third.

Michigan's Connor Jaeger, Hassaan Abdel Khalik, Justin Glanda and Michael Wynalda posted another NCAA A cut for the Wolverines with a 6:22.90 to win the men's 800 freestyle relay.

Michigan's Kyle Whitaker topped the men's 400 IM in 3:44.68, while teammate Connor Jaeger (3:48.78) and Dylan Bosch (3:50.70) finished second and third. Michigan's Miguel Ortiz clinched the men's 100 fly title in 46.79, while Sean Fletcher took second in 47.18. Iowa's Byron Butler placed third in 47.48.

Michigan's Michael Wynalda won the men's 200 free in 1:35.04, while Notre Dame's Frankie Dyer took second in 1:36.27. Michigan's Justin Glanda finished up third in 1:36.87. Michigan's Richard Funk (53.33) and Bruno Ortiz (53.54) went 1-2 in the men's 100 breast. Iowa's Roman Trussov took third in 53.60. Michigan's Miguel Ortiz doubled up with a 46.67 to win the men's 100 back. Iowa's Grant Betulius (46.97) and Byron Butler (47.62) earned second and third.

Michigan's Marni Oldershaw won the women's 400 IM in 4:13.36. Teammates Courtney Beidler (4:14.25) and Adrienne Bicek (4:16.04) placed second and third. Denver's Sam Corea earned the women's 100 fly title in 53.77, while Washington State's Emma Johansson took second in 53.85 and Michigan's Ashley Cohagen placed third in 54.32.

Iowa's Olivia Kabacinski captured the women's 200 free title in 1:48.66, while Nebraska's Bailey Pons touched second in 1:49.39. Michigan's Kally Fayhee picked up third in 1:49.58. Denver's Sam Corea doubled up with a 53.56 to win the women's 100 back. Michigan's Ali Deloof took second in 54.41, while Nebraska's Hayley Martin touched third in 54.74.

Michigan's Ali Deloof, Angie Chokran, Ashley Cohagen and Zoe Mattingly won the women's 200 medley relay in 1:39.59. Michigan's Adrienne Bicek, Kally Fayhee, Deirdre Jones and Marni Oldershaw topped the women's 800 free relay in 7:17.25.

In diving, Notre Dame's Jennifer Chiang won the women's three-meter with 341.70 points, while Notre Dame's Nick Nemetz took home the men's one-meter crown with 333.25 points.

Comments Off on Milwaukee’s Emily McClellan Punches Ticket to NCAAs; Michigan Scores Two Relay A Cuts

Author: Archive Team


Current Swimming World Issue