Texas won the meet by a landslide, with 538 points to defending champion Auburn’s 385. Arizona was third with 360.5, and Stanford beat Cal by half a point for fourth – 279.5 to 279. Southern Cal was sixth with 249, and Tennessee and Minnesota tied for seventh with 219. Florida was ninth with 207 and Arizona State was tenth with 152.5. Miami Florida was 11th on the strength of its divers, just missing the top 10 by half a point at 152.
Diver of the Championship honors went to Troy Dumais of Texas, and Diving Coach of the Championship was Randy Ableman of Miami, Florida. Ed Moses of Virginia was named Swimmer of the Championship, and Eddie Reese of Texas was Swimming Coach of the Championship.
Click the links below for day 3 results and final team scores

Texas Coach Eddie Reese was 2000 NCAA Swimming Coach of the Year

Comments Off

Author: Archive Team

Current Swimming World Issue

Trouble Viewing on Smart Phones, Tablets or iPads? Click Here