Big Ten Hosting 2018 NCAA Division I Women’s, Men’s Swimming and Diving Championships

INDIANAPOLIS, Indiana, December 11. THE NCAA just announced the hosts for the 2018 NCAA Division I Women’s and Men’s Swimming and Diving Championships, and the Big Ten Conference is going to be busy playing hosts.

The Ohio State University will host the women’s event March 15-17, 2018 at the McCorkle Aquatic Pavilion, while Minnesota will host yet another top-flight meet with the men’s competition running March 22-24, 2018 at the University Aquatic Center.

The four-year schedule of NCAA championship hosts is now final:

2015 — Greensboro Aquatic Center, March 19-21
2016 — Georgia Tech Aquatic Center, March 17-19
2017 — IU Natatorium, March 16-18
2018 — McCorckle Aquatic Pavilion, March 15-17

2015 — Campus Recreation and Wellness Center (Iowa), March 26-28
2016 — Georgia Tech Aquatic Center, March 24-26
2017 — IU Natatorium, March 23-25
2018 — University Aquatic Center (Minnesota), March 22-24

Meanwhile, the CrossPlex in Birmingham, Alabama will host NCAA Division II March 8-11, 2017, while Greensboro Aquatic Center will then take over March 14-17, 2018 for the merged-gender meet.

NCAA Division III is set as well. CISD Natatorium in Shenandoah March 18-21, 2015; Greensboro March 16-19, 2016; CISD Natatorium in Shenandoah March 15-18, 2017; and IU Natatorium March 21-24, 2018.

Comments Off

Author: Archive Team

Current Swimming World Issue

Trouble Viewing on Smart Phones, Tablets or iPads? Click Here