American Swimming Association University League Announces Second Championship Meet

COLUMBUS, Ohio, October 3. THE American Swimming Association University League will hold its second annual championship competition from April 22-23 at the Bill and Mae McCorkle Aquatic Pavilion, on the campus of Ohio State University. The association consists of student-run swim clubs from colleges across the country. It was founded in response to the elimination of numerous college programs.

Among the squads that have membership are Central Washington University, the Cougar Swim Club (University of Houston), Northeastern University and Tulane University. Buckeye Masters (Ohio State) and Virginia Club Swimming (University of Virginia) are also joining the league. Other schools are expected to form club teams during the year.

For more information and to join efforts to expand opportunities for college swimmers, visit the "University" link on

Comments Off

Author: Archive Team

Current Swimming World Issue

Trouble Viewing on Smart Phones, Tablets or iPads? Click Here