2000 Big 10 Women’s Swimming and Diving Championships: Minnesota Wins

Indianapolis, IN – Minnesota won their second consecutive Big Ten title Saturday night at the IU Natatorium in Indianapolis, Ind. The Gophers amassed a total score of 562.5 points, Michigan was second with 501.

Iowa’s Melissa Loehandorf won the the 1650 free in a time of 16:33.95. Michigan’s Jenay Karlson was second and Wisconsin’s Ellen Stonebraker third.

In the 100 free Shannon Shakespeare won her third individual event of the meet swimming a 48.90 to defeat Indiana’s Jennifer Cristy who finished second and Northwestern’s Courtney Allen who finished third.

Comments Off

Author: Archive Team

Current Swimming World Issue

Trouble Viewing on Smart Phones, Tablets or iPads? Click Here