1997 NCAA Division I Water Polo All-American Teams

From www.uswp.org –
Coach of the Year – Terry Schroeder, Pepperdine University
Player of the Year – Alan Hermann, Pepperdine University

First Team
Alan Hermann, Pepperdine University
Brent Albright, University of California, Berkeley
Brian Heifferon, Stanford University
Simun Cimerman, University of Southern California
Jeremy Pope, Pepperdine University
Jack Kocur, Pepperdine University
Merrill Moses, (Goalie) Pepperdine University

Second Team
Marko Pintaric, University of Southern California
Brad Kittredge, University of California, Berkeley
Robert Allaire, University of California, Irvine
Mateo Juric, University of Southern California
Brett Stern, University of California, Los Angeles
Layne Beaubien, Stanford University
Chris Aguilera, (Goalie) Stanford University

Third Team
Sean Kern, University of California, Los Angeles
Jeff Colyer, Long Beach State
Peter Stern, University of California, Berkeley
James Castle, University of Southern California
Ryan Peddycord, University of California, Santa Barbara
Kevin O’Sullivan, Brown University
Rich McEvoy, (Goalie) University of Southern California

Honorable Mention
Todd King, Pepperdine University
Christian Jensen, Pepperdine University
Matt Armato, University of California, Los Angeles
Adam Wright, University of California, Los Angeles
Gabriel Marrero, University of Massachusetts
Brian Stahl, University of Massachusetts
Aldo Roman, University of Massachusetts
Greg Finley, University of California, Irvine
Tom Davis, (Goalie) University of California, Irvine
Oliver Djordjevic, St. Francis College
David Hay, Stanford University
Chris Gratian, Princeton University
Alex Lunding, Bucknell University

Comments Off on 1997 NCAA Division I Water Polo All-American Teams

Author: Archive Team


Current Swimming World Issue