Julio Maglione
Courtesy of: RFEN
FINA World Championships editorial coverage is proudly sponsored by SpeedoUSA. For all the latest coverage, check out our event coverage page.

BARCELONA, Spain, July 26. The FINA General Congress, with the participation of delegates from 170 National Federations (a new record) elected today in Barcelona (ESP) the new Bureau for the period 2013-2017. Under the presidency of Dr. Julio C. Maglione, who was re-elected for a new four-year term, the composition of the new Bureau is:

President: Dr. Julio C. Maglione (URU)

Honorary Secretary: Paolo Barelli (ITA)

Honorary Treasurer: Pipat Paniangvait (THA)

Vice Presidents:

Husain Al Mussalam (KUW)
Tamas Gyarfas (HUN)
Dennis Miller (FIJ)
Dale Neuburger (USA)
Sam Ramsamy (RSA)


Fernando Carpena (ESP) -- NEW
Errol Clarke (BAR) -- NEW
Dimitris Diathessopoulos (GRE)
Mohamed Diop (SEN) - NEW
Matthew Dunn (AUS)
Ben Ekumbo (KEN)
Erik van Heijningen (NED) - NEW
Andrey Kryukov (KAZ) - NEW
Lino Candido Louren?o (ANG) - NEW
Eugenio Martinez (CUB)
Dr. Margo Mountjoy (CAN)
Coaracy Nunes Filho (BRA)
Vladimir Salnikov (RUS) - NEW
Kazuo Sano (JPN)
Qiuping Zhang (CHN)

The above article is a press release submitted to Swimming World Magazine. It has been posted in its entirety without editing. Swimming World offers all outlets the chance to reach our audience by contacting us at Newsmaster@swimmingworldmagazine.com. However, Swimming World reserves the right to choose what material is posted.