Simone Manuel
Courtesy of: SwimmingWorld.TV
AUSTIN, Texas, July 13. THE Texas Senior Circuit in Austin came to a close with another handful of strong swims.

First Colony's Simone Manuel won the women's 100-meter free going away with a 55.36. That represented a full second victory against Longhorn's Lisa Boyce (56.57). Lakeside's Lauren Pitzer, meanwhile, took third in 56.83. Nitro's Matt Ellis cruised to a 49.66 to win the men's 100-meter freestyle finale. Longhorn's Clay Youngquist hit the wall second in 50.26 with Alamo Area's John Murray placing third in 50.67.

Aggie's Sarah Henry won the women's 200-meter IM in 2:14.22 with Longhorn's Madisyn Cox a close second in 2:14.87. First Colony's Simone Manuel snared third in the event with a 2:19.29. NBAC's Austin Surhoff took home the men's 200-meter IM title in 2:02.67, while Longhorn's Austin Vacek placed second in 2:06.43. PACK's Ben Walker finished third in 2:07.44.

Longhorn went 1-2 in the women's 100-meter back. Tasija Karosas won the finale in 1:02.38 with Lisa Boyce taking her second podium of the night with a second-place 1:02.84. Dallas Mustang Claire Brandt posted a third-place 1:03.57. NBAC's Pat Murphy topped the men's 100-meter back in 56.76 with Longhorn's Ian LeMaistre earning second in 56.81. Nitro's Gust Whiteman finished third in 59.38.

Full results available on Meet Mobile.